Daily Newsletter
21 November 2016

UWAP to drop awards submissions in 2017 x

University of Western Australia Publishing (UWAP) will no longer enter its titles for Australian book awards from 2017. UWAP director Terri-ann White said in a letter to UWAP authors that... Read more

New owner for Mary Martin Southgate

Medical researcher Jaye Chin-Dusting has purchased Mary Martin Bookshop in Southgate, Melbourne, from the previous owners Graham and Margaret Brookes, who have decided to retire after running the business for... Read more

ABC’s ‘The Book Club’ to host year-end special

ABC TV’s The Book Club will present an hour-long special program on Tuesday, 13 December to discuss 2016’s best books. The ‘Five of the Best 2016’ program will see hosts... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s two highest new entries, Lee Child’s Night School (Bantam) and David Walliams’ The Midnight Gang (HarperCollins), have debuted in second and third spots respectively in the top 10... Read more

Wheatle wins ‘Guardian’ children’s fiction prize

Alex Wheatle has won the 2016 Guardian children’s fiction prize for his YA novel Crongton Knights (Atom Books), the second book in a planned trilogy ‘set on a fictitious inner... Read more

Bad S-x in Fiction Award 2016 shortlist announced

In the UK, the Literary Review has announced the books shortlisted for the 2016 Bad S-x in Fiction Award. The six shortlisted titles are: A Doubter’s Almanac (Ethan Canin, Bloomsbury),... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share