Daily Newsletter
28 November 2016

Pollock appointed CEO of BWF organisation UPLIT

Zoe Pollock has been appointed CEO of UPLIT, the new name of the Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF) organisation. Pollock, who was previously head of development at Sydney Living Museums and... Read more

Bloomsbury hosts character performances for ‘Harry Potter’ book events x

Bloomsbury Australia will mark the 20th anniversary of ‘Harry Potter’ in 2017 with a series of book events and festival performances by theatre artist Nadia Sunde in the role of... Read more

Inaugural Writing NSW grants announced

The NSW Writers’ Centre has announced the recipients of its inaugural Writing NSW Grants for early career writers, an emerging writing organisation, and a writer and technologist working on a... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The original screenplay of J K Rowling’s latest ‘Harry Potter’ outing, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Little Brown) has debuted at the top of this week’s top 10... Read more

Finnegan wins Sports Book of the Year Award for ‘Barbarian Days’

In the UK, US journalist and author William Finnegan has won the £28,000 (A$46,900) William Hill Sports Book of the Year Award for his surfing memoir, Barbarian Days (Little, Brown),... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share