Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The hottest thriller of the year
21 February 2017

Birrell joins Tablo as creative director x

Former Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) artistic director Jemma Birrell has been appointed creative director of Melbourne-based online self-publishing platform Tablo. Birrell will build partnerships between Tablo and literary organisations, including... Read more

Scribe increases US presence x

Scribe Publications has announced a change in North American sales and distribution arrangements, and will increase its US-based marketing and publicity team to boost support to its titles in the region.... Read more

Aurealis Awards 2016 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2016 Aurealis Awards, presented for science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing in Australia, have been announced. Among the categories are: Science fiction novel Watershed (Jane Abbott, Vintage)... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

S&S US cancels Yiannopoulos book

In the US, Simon and Schuster has cancelled British far-right journalist and Breitbart editor Milo Yiannopoulos’ book Dangerous, reports Publishers Weekly. The company released a brief statement, saying: ‘After careful... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Potato Cookbook by Dale Whybrow
Image. Advertisement: Let’s Talk

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share