Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Do you really know what your daughter is up to?
20 March 2017

Federal government to return $61m from Catalyst to OzCo

The federal government will return the majority of funds from its Catalyst Australian Arts and Culture Fund to the Australia Council, totalling $61m over the next four years. The $61m... Read more

New Richard Flanagan novel publishing in October x

Penguin Random House (PRH) has announced it will publish a new novel by Richard Flanagan in Australia in October. First Person, Flanagan’s first novel since winning the Man Booker Prize... Read more

‘The Garret’ shortlisted for Australian podcast awards

The Australian writers podcast ‘The Garret’ has been shortlisted in the inaugural Cast Away Australian Podcast Awards. ‘The Garret’ is the only literary podcast in the running in the ‘Literature,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet

Bestsellers this week x

The top 10 bestsellers chart remains largely unchanged this week, with The CSIRO Low-Carb Diet (Grant Brinkworth & Pennie Taylor, Macmillan) holding on to the top spot for a second... Read more

Ross wins inaugural Jhalak Prize for Book of the Year by a Writer of Colour

In the UK, Jacob Ross has won the inaugural £1000 (A$1610) Jhalak Prize for Book of the Year by a Writer of Colour for his novel The Bone Readers (Peepal... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Book2Look Biblet
Image. Advertisement: When Is It Going to Rain?

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share