Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Beyond the Rock by Janelle McCulloch
31 March 2017

Govt announces four-year funding for Australian presence at Bologna

The Australian government will provide funding of ‘more than $160,000 over four years’ to ‘promote Australian authors and illustrators through a strong Australian presence at the Bologna Children’s Book Fair’.... Read more
 

 

Stella Prize announces expanded ‘Girls Write Up’ program

The Stella Prize has announced the line-ups for its one-day ‘Girls Write Up’ festivals for students. Events will be held in Canberra on 6 May, Melbourne on 15-16 June and... Read more
 

NSW State Library to host symposium on A&R publishing

The State Library of NSW will host a symposium examining the legacy of the publisher Angus & Robertson (A&R) on 10 April. Speakers at the ‘Waratah & Thistle: Angus &... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: My Idol Years by Mark Holden

 

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 14 reviews of books publishing in May and June 2017. Eva Hornung’s The Last Garden (Text, May) is one of two books to score 4.5 stars, with... Read more
 

 

‘The Girl of Ink and Stars’ win Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017

In the UK, Kiran Millwood Hargrave’s debut novel The Girl of Ink and Stars (Chicken House) has won the £5000 (A$8160) Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, reports the Bookseller. Hargrave’s novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share