Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Dear Quentin: Letters of a Governor-General
13 April 2017

No ‘Daily’ until 18 April x

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published tomorrow, 14 April, or on Monday, 17 April, due to the Easter public holidays. The next Daily will be published Tuesday 18 April.

Affirm sells out first print run of ‘Letters of Love’

Affirm Press has sold out of its initial 6000-copy print run of Letters of Love, one of the publisher’s ‘profit-for-purpose’ titles, raising $20,000 for the Alannah and Madeline Foundation. The... Read more

Araluen wins ‘Overland’ Nakata Brophy short fiction prize

Evelyn Araluen has won this year’s Overland Nakata Brophy Prize for Young Indigenous Writers for her short story ‘Muyum: a transgression’. Judges Tara June Winch, Jennifer Mills and Katherine Firth said Araluen’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Melanie Cheng, Australia Day

Book blogger spotlight: Angel Reads

Blogger Angel Gouvas has been writing about YA books since 2012, and has a particular interest in #LoveOzYA and discussions about diversity. Gouvas spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘Book blogger... Read more

Cottage Door tops fastest growing US indie publishers list

Children’s publisher Cottage Door Press has topped Publisher’s Weekly’s annual list of fastest growing US independent publishers, posting a 558% increase in revenue from 2015-2016. Cottage Door, which specialises in... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Over the Rainbow

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share