Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Polly and Buster. Written and illustrated by Sally Rippin
26 May 2017

Pan Macmillan, NewSouth win industry awards at 2017 ABIAs; ‘The Dry’ named Book of the Year

The winners of the 2017 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) were announced in Sydney on 25 May. Pan Macmillan won Publisher of the Year and was also publisher of the... Read more

Davitt Awards 2017 longlists announced

Sisters in Crime has announced the longlists for the 2017 Davitt Awards for the best crime books by Australian women. A total of 99 titles have been longlisted, including 63... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest reviews newsletter contains 20 reviews of books publishing in June to August. The highest-scoring books were Brigid Delaney’s nonfiction title Wellmania: Misadventures in the Search for Wellness (Nero,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3. Advertising bookings close 2 June.

Matar wins Folio Prize for his memoir ‘The Return’

In the UK, Hisham Matar has won the relaunched £20,000 (A$34,610) Rathbones Folio Prize for his memoir The Return (Viking), reports the Bookseller. Matar’s memoir details the author’s search, ‘both... Read more
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement: The Wreck of the Cherry Venture by Alison Gates

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share