Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Richard Flanagan. First Person. Coming October 2017.
13 September 2017

Text acquires new Gail Jones, Craig Sherborne titles

Text has acquired world rights to new books by Gail Jones and Craig Sherborne. Jones’ new novel, The Death of Noah Glass, is about a recently deceased art historian, Noah... Read more

First recipients of Writers Victoria’s women of colour development series announced

The inaugural recipients of Writers Victoria’s opportunities for women writers of colour and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women have been announced. The recipients of bursaries to attend Writers Victoria... Read more

Subbed In to launch three poetry titles this month

Sydney literary organisation Subbed In is launching its first series of books at an event in Sydney on 23 September. Subbed In has been hosting regular reading series for emerging... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Style File

UK small publishers protest Women’s Prize fees

In the UK, a few small publishers have protested the publisher fees charged by the Women’s Prize for Fiction, claiming the the fees are ‘extortionate’ and pose a prohibitive barrier to entry,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2018. Entries open!
Image. Advertisement: Australian Reading Hour: Make a date with a book

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share