Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Secret Life of Whales by Micheline Jenner
9 October 2017

Schrader wins 2017 CLNZ Writers’ Award

Freelance historian Ben Schrader has won the second annual Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) Writers’ Award for nonfiction, worth NZ$25,000 (A$22,720), to help support his project Won and Lost: Saving New... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Jane Harper’s second novel, Force of Nature (Macmillan), is showing all signs of living up to her bestselling debut The Dry, landing in second spot on this week’s overall bestseller... Read more
 

US report finds only 7.8% of romance titles by people of colour

In the US, romance-specialist bookstore The Ripped Bodice has published a report on the racial diversity of romance publishing in 2016, reports Entertainment Weekly. The report found that 7.8% of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books

Troubled publisher Freight Books asks writers to buy their own books back

In the UK, Scottish publisher Freight Books has asked writers if they wanted to buy their own books back, as the publisher faces an ‘extremely uncertain’ future, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Tinkering: Australians Reinvent DIY Culture
Image. Advertisement: Crazy Bird Stories

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share