Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Indie Book Awards
15 January 2018

Maslen wins ‘KYD’ New Critic Award 2018

Writer and events producer Kylie Maslen has been named the winner of the 2018 Kill Your Darlings New Critic Award. Maslen receives $3000 and will have five works of literary... Read more

Affirm to boycott Australia Day public holiday

Affirm Press has announced it will boycott Australia Day on 26 January in support of the movement to change the date of the holiday to one that is more inclusive... Read more

RiP Chris Player x

The founder of specialist academic distributor Astam Books, Chris Player, has died. Footprint Books, which acquired Astam in 2006, supplied the following statement: ‘Sadly Chris Player passed away on Saturday,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books

Bestsellers this week x

The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wiley) continues its run as the country’s overall bestseller into the new year, heading up a top 10 chart that’s largely unchanged from the previous... Read more

Czech Republic creates tax-deductible book allowance for employees

In the Czech Republic, the government has introduced a new tax law that allows companies to offer tax-deductible book vouchers to employees, reports Publishing Perspectives. In effect since 1 January... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indie Book Awards
Image. Advertisement: Indie Book Awards

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share