Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
23 January 2018

EWF, MWF, Express Media, Writers Vic to stay open on 26 January

The offices of the Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF), Express Media, Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) and Writers Victoria will remain open on 26 January in support of the movement to change... Read more

Walker Books to publish middle-grade fiction book by Zoe Norton Lodge and sister Georgia

TV presenter and comedian Zoe Norton Lodge has teamed up with her sister Georgia, a graphic designer and illustrator, for a new middle-grade fiction title, Elizabella Meets Her Match, to be published... Read more

Writers awarded OzCo international residencies for 2018-19

A number of writers have been awarded international residencies for 2018-19 as part of the Australia Council’s program. Authors Emily Bitto and Fiona McFarlane will each undertake a six-month residency... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indie Book Awards

Freight Books authors told to buy back their stock or have it pulped x

In the UK, authors at Freight Books, the Scottish independent publisher that went into provisional liquidation in October 2017, have been told to buy back their stock or have it... Read more
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement: Stay up-to-date with Australia's publishing industry.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share