Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 March 2018

No ‘Daily’ until 3 April

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published tomorrow, 30 March, or on Monday, 2 April, due to the Easter public holidays. The next Daily will be published Tuesday, 3 April and next week’s Weekly Book... Read more

Australian #TimesUp initiative NOW to combat workplace sexual harassment

Journalist Tracey Spicer and a group of prominent media figures have partnered to launch the NOW initiative to tackle sexual harassment in Australia in the wake of the #MeToo and... Read more

Fremantle Press to publish 'Meet Me at the Intersection' anthology x

Fremantle Press will publish an inaugural anthology of ‘Own Voice’ stories from emerging and established writers who identify as one or more of First Nations, people of colour, LGBTQIA+ or... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Flying Optometrist. Where is that little red plane?

Harry Potter series tops Dymocks 101 reader poll 2018

The Harry Potter series (J K Rowling, Bloomsbury) has topped the annual Dymocks Top 101 books of all time list, dethroning All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (Fourth... Read more

Revenue flat at PRH in 2017

Penguin Random House (PRH) parent company Bertelsmann has reported revenue at the publisher in 2017 was stable, down a marginal 0.1% to €3.36 billion (A$4.39 billion) compared to €3.4 billion... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: Clarry and the Little White Cloud

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share