Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 April 2018

Lancaster wins ‘Overland’ Nakata Brophy Prize

Raelee Lancaster has won this year’s Nakata Brophy Short Fiction and Poetry Prize for Young Indigenous Writers for her poem ‘haunted house’. Lancaster wins $5000, publication in Overland’s print magazine and... Read more

‘The Dry’ longlisted for Theakston Crime Novel of the Year

Jane Harper has been longlisted for the UK’s Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award for her debut The Dry (Pan). Also longlisted for the £3000 (A$5500) prize... Read more

Sun Bookshop celebrates 20 years x

The Sun Bookshop in the Melbourne suburb of Yarraville is celebrating its 20th anniversary this May with a party, book launch and giveaway. The shop, which opened on 2 May... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Alfred's War

Schlosberg appointed new editor of ‘Voiceworks’

Express Media has announced it has appointed Mira Schlosberg as editor of its Voiceworks journal for a two-year period. Schlosberg—a writer, editor and comics artist—will replace previous editor Lucy Adams.... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Last week’s third-highest new entry, CSIRO Low-Carb Every Day (Grant Brinkworth & Dr Pennie Taylor, Macmillan) has claimed the number two spot in this week’s top 10 bestseller chart, as well... Read more

Educational publishers win multimillion-dollar counterfeit textbook lawsuit

In the US, Book Dog Books—an importer and reseller of counterfeit textbooks—has been found guilty of multiple counts of copyright and trademark infringement, and in breach of a previous cease... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: When your date turns into a snuff film, surviving is only the beginning.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share