Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: How Did I Get Here? by Phillip Bunting
3 August 2018

‘The Big Issue’ announces 2018 fiction edition

The Big Issue has announced the writers who will feature in its 2018 fiction edition, which will be distributed by vendors on 10 August. Traversing themes of race, identity, body... Read more

Edify to promote OUP’s global catalogue in NZ x

Auckland-based educational publishing and distribution company Edify has signed a marketing agreement with Oxford University Press (OUP) whereby Edify will promote OUP’s global catalogue to New Zealand customers. In effect... Read more

Book-to-screen adaptations pitched at 2018 Books at MIFF

The 12th annual Books at MIFF (BaM) event, run by Melbourne International Film Festival’s 37º South Market, was held at Melbourne’s Forum Theatre on 2 August. Representatives from publishing and... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Royal Society 2018 Science Book Prize shortlist announced

In the UK, the Royal Society has announced the shortlist for the 2018 Science Book Prize for ‘outstanding popular science books’ written for a non-specialist audience. The shortlisted books are:... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 24-28 October

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share