Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
23 August 2018

‘Books+Publishing’ book industry employment survey

Books+Publishing is conducting research on wages in the Australian book industry for a feature article, which will be published in Issue 4 of Books+Publishing magazine. We last conducted this survey in 2013 and received... Read more
 

 

Screen rights to ‘The Nowhere Child’ acquired

Australian production company Carver Films and US-based production company Anonymous Content have acquired screen rights to Christian White’s debut thriller The Nowhere Child (Affirm). Carver Films is known for producing... Read more
 

 

UQP acquires Mundell’s second novel

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has acquired world rights to The Trespassers, the second novel by Melbourne-based author Meg Mundell. Martin Shaw from Alex Adsett Publishing Services sold rights... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The future of library collection development is here.

 

Rae wins 2018 Ashton Wylie Mind Body Spirit Literary Award

Murray Rae has won the NZ$10,000 (AU$9120) Ashton Wylie Mind Body Spirit Literary Award for his book Architecture and Theology: The Art of Place (Baylor University Press). Rae is an architect... Read more
 

Oceanofpdf piracy website returns

US-hosted ebook piracy website Oceanofpdf, which was recently shut down, has returned under a .net domain, reports the Bookseller. The Bookseller reported on 22 August that the website was offering... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share