Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Transformations. Venessa Finney
24 September 2018

Funder quits as judge for Horne Prize

Author Anna Funder has quit the judging panel for the Horne Prize, after a rule change about which judges were not consulted, reports the Australian. Prize organisers made changes to... Read more

Booktopia wins people’s choice award at Telstra Business Awards

Online bookseller Booktopia has won the people’s choice award at the national finals of the Telstra Business Awards. Announced at an awards dinner on 20 September, the national award win... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Kate Morton’s new novel The Clockmaker’s Daughter (A&U) has debuted at number one on this week’s bestsellers chart, knocking Scott Pape’s The Barefoot Investor (Wiley) back down to second place. In third spot... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden's Play With Knives

Kuala Lumpur named World Book Capital for 2020

Kuala Lumpur (KL) has been named as the UNESCO World Book Capital (WBC) for 2020. The city was selected due to its ‘strong focus on inclusive education’ and emphasis on ‘accessible... Read more
Image. Advertisement: R&T
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share