Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 November 2018

Books+Publishing: Change of email addresses

Books+Publishing staff members are using new email addresses on the booksandpublishing.com.au domain. Please see the updated email addresses in the ‘contact us’ section at the end of the newsletter. Our... Read more

Book industry figures to attend Australia Fest in India

Australian authors, publishers and literary festival programmers are among the guests at Australia Fest, a six-month festival comprising more than 75 events across 20 Indian cities. Supported by the federal... Read more

Powles, Collison, Pati win inaugural Women Poets’ Prize

Three poets have been announced as the winners of the inaugural Women Poets’ Prize: New Zealand-born Nina Mingya Powles and London-based poets Claire Collison and Anita Pati. Established in honour of... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

New specialist kids agency launched

Lawyer and writer Justine Barker has launched a new literary agency focusing on children’s and YA books. Mayfair Literary Agency will represent authors writing picture books, junior fiction, middle-grade and... Read more

Philosopher Nussbaum wins US$1m Berggruen Prize

Philosopher and classicist Martha Nussbaum has won the US$1 million (A$1.4m) Berggruen Prize, which is awarded annually to ‘thinkers whose ideas have profoundly shaped human self-understanding and advancement in a... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share