Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 March 2019

Melbourne’s Embiggen Books to close

Melbourne independent bookshop Embiggen Books will close in June 2019. Co-owners Warren Bonnett and Kirsty Bruce established Embiggen in Noosaville on the Sunshine Coast 12 years go, before moving to Melbourne.... Read more

IPEd announces inaugural ambassadors

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) has announced its inaugural ambassadors. The IPEd ambassadors are: Karin Hosking (ACT) Rebecca Harris (Qld) Matthew Sidebotham (ACT) Sophie Dougall (Qld) Hazel Baker (NSW)... Read more

WAYRBA 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 West Australian Young Readers’ Book Awards (WAYRBA) have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Picture books A Bag and a Bird (Pamela... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Literature podcasts among award finalists

The finalists of the 2019 Australian Podcast Awards have been announced. Podcasts in the literature, arts and music category are: Chat 10 Looks 3 Mamamia Book Club The Garret: Writers... Read more

2019 Republic of Consciousness Prize awards joint winners

In the UK, joint winners have been announced for the Republic of Consciousness Prize, which recognises ‘brave, bold and brilliant’ literature from small presses and is open to publishers with... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share