Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 September 2019
 

Hero

Four years after the Perdido Beach dome went down, the alien virus that made it is still wreaking havoc, and virus-infested rock has created a new set of humans with... Read more
 

 

Clarke, Dovey among Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship recipients

Writers Maxine Beneba Clarke and Ceridwen Dovey are among nine artists to be awarded 2019 Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships, each worth $160,000 over two years. Clarke is the author of... Read more
 

 

MWF reports strong box office takings; Ben Folds tops bestseller chart x

Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) expects to tally total ticket sales of more than $600,000 for its 2019 program, the second festival under artistic director Marieke Hardy. According to preliminary data,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

The Children’s Bookshop to close in November

The Children’s Bookshop in the Sydney suburb of Beecroft will close at the end of November. The shop opened in 1971 and has been owned by Paul Macdonald for the... Read more
 

 

Dechian wins 2019 ABR Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize

Victoria-based writer Sonja Dechian has won the Australian Book Review’s (ABR) 2019 Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize for her story ‘The Point-Blank Murder’. The judges said of the winning story: ‘At... Read more
 

 

Love wins 2019 Klaus Flugge Prize

In the UK, Jessica Love has won the £5000 (A$8990) Klaus Flugge Prize for most promising newcomer to children’s picture book illustration for Julian is a Mermaid (Walker Books), reports... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share