Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 November 2019

No ‘Daily’ on Tuesday

Please note that, due to the Melbourne Cup holiday on Tuesday, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Wednesday, 6 November.
 

 

VanOver returns to PRH amid staff changes x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has announced a number of staff changes in its adult publishing division. Brandon VanOver has returned to PRH in the role of commissioning editor, where... Read more
 

 

McTiernan wins Barry Award for best paperback original

Dervla McTiernan has won the Barry Award for best paperback original for her 2018 novel The Ruin (HarperCollins). The annual literary crime awards, named for American critic and crime fiction... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: Daniher tops the ladder x

AFL alum and Motor Neurone Disease ambassador Neale Daniher has debuted at number one on this week’s bestsellers chart with his memoir When All is Said & Done (with Warwick... Read more
 

 

Staunch Book Prize 2019 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the Staunch Book Prize—for the best thriller novel in which no woman is beaten, stalked, sexually exploited, raped or murdered—has been announced. The shortlisted... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share