Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 November 2019

Australian authors on 2020 Dublin Literary Award longlist

Twelve books by Australian authors have been nominated for the 2020 International Dublin Literary Award. The longlisted books by Australian authors are: Flames (Robbie Arnott, Text) The Making of Martin... Read more
 

 

Burbidge wins 2019 ABA Vic rep of the year

Gavin Burbidge from Penguin Random House was named as this year’s Victorian Rep of the Year at the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) Victorian booksellers and publishers Christmas party on 11... Read more
 

 

‘Missing Marvin’ wins Children’s Peace Literature Award

Sue deGennaro’s picture book Missing Marvin (Scholastic) has won this year’s Children’s Peace Literature Award. Convener of the judging panel Kate Prescott described Missing Marvin as a funny and gentle... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Amazon cuts publishers’ orders to ease warehouse congestion

In the US, Amazon has cut book orders to publishers to ease congestion issues at its warehouses, reports Publishers Weekly. Several independent publishers told Publishers Weekly their weekly orders have... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share