Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 November 2019

Voss Literary Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Voss Literary Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Book of Colours (Robyn Cadwallader, Fourth Estate) The Making of Martin Sparrow (Peter Cochrane, Viking)... Read more
 

Publishers, suppliers owed $12.6m by the Co-op, Curious Planet

The Co-op Bookshop and its Curious Planet stores owed $12.6 million to publishers and toy sellers as of last week, with $8.8 million owed for stock delivered and services rendered... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins launches new prize for YA, middle-grade

HarperCollins Children’s Books Australia has launched a new prize for middle-grade and young adult fiction and nonfiction, called the Matilda Children’s Literature Prize. The winner of the annual prize will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm acquires novel, memoir from two Varuna fellowship recipients x

Affirm Press has acquired world rights to two books that grew out of manuscripts developed at Varuna, the Writers House, as part of the publisher’s mentorship award. Katherine Arguile’s debut... Read more
 

 

Pickard announced as new ASA chair x

Nicholas Pickard has been announced as the new chair of the Australian Society of Authors (ASA), succeeding Christopher Pash who will continue as a member of the board. Pickard is... Read more
 

 

October bestsellers: ‘Khaki Town’ and ‘488 Rules for Life’ top Australian charts x

The Australian fiction and nonfiction bestsellers charts for October have two new chart-toppers: Judy Nunn’s WWII novel Khaki Town, set in Queensland on the brink of Japanese invasion, and comedian Kitty... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share