Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 March 2020

CBCA shortlist announced at 12pm today

The CBCA will announce its 2020 Book of the Year Shortlist online at midday AEDT on Tuesday March 31. CBCA national executive officer Kate Flamsteed told Books+Publishing that, in place... Read more
 

Bookshops, publishers eligible for wage subsidy scheme

Bookshop and publishing house staff are among the workers who could be eligible for the federal government’s $130 billion JobKeeper wage subsidy scheme. Under the scheme, the Australian Tax Office... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Oz writing bodies call for additional ‘disaster response’ funding, ELR/PLR to expand to digital

Australia’s writing organisations and the Australian Society of Authors (ASA) are calling on the federal government to provide additional funding to the Australia Council ‘to boost capacity for an effective... Read more
 

 

Gardners suspends new orders

UK-based distributor Gardners has suspended taking new orders for physical products, citing the safety and wellbeing of its workforce as the reason for the decision. An announcement on the Gardners... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

French peasant saga wins Republic of Consciousness Prize

In the UK, Jean-Baptiste Del Amo has won this year’s Republic of Consciousness Prize for Small Presses for his novel Animalia (trans by Frank Wynne, Text), reports the Bookseller. Del... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share