Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 April 2020

Changes at Books+Publishing

Owner and publisher of Books+Publishing Gary Pengelly writes:  ‘Like everyone in the industry at this time, Books+Publishing continues to look for ways to contribute to the Australian bookselling and publishing... Read more
 

 

MWF 2020 to take place online

Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF), which is scheduled to run 7–16 August 2020, will deliver a smaller online program due to the Covid-19 crisis. ‘Our team is at home thinking, reading... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Shaw sells Turner’s ‘Hang Him When He Is Not There’ to US x

Martin Shaw at Shaw Literary has sold US and Canadian rights to Nicholas Turner’s novel Hang Him When He Is Not There to US indie publisher Zerogram. The sale is the... Read more
 

 

McKinty, McTiernan shortlisted for international thriller award

Adrian McKinty and Dervla McTiernan have been shortlisted for the International Thriller Writers’ Thriller Awards 2020. McKinty was shortlisted for the best hardcover novel for his book The Chain (Hachette),... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Aissaoui wins US$50k International Prize for Arabic Fiction

Algerian author Abdelouahab Aissaoui has won the International Prize for Arabic Fiction (IPAF) for his novel The Spartan Court, which tells the story of the French campaign against Algiers in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share