Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 June 2020

 

Footprint Books to close

Distributor Footprint Books has announced it is closing at the end of October 2020. ‘It is with great sadness that we announce the closure of Footprint Books,’ co-director Kate O’Reilly... Read more
 

Kavanagh and Callil resign as emerging critics over lack of diversity

Book critics Bec Kavanagh and Jack Callil have jointly announced their resignation from the Copyright Agency-funded emerging critics initiative, due to the lack of diversity of the applicants selected for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK publishing staff share salaries to promote pay transparency

In the UK, a document inviting publishing staff to share their salaries is circulating in the industry, reports the Bookseller. Nearly 900 staff have entered their salary, experience, ethnicity, sexual... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share