Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 July 2020

 

PRH acquires Doyle’s ‘Echolalia’ x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired Echolalia by Briohny Doyle in a two-book deal via Rach Crawford of Mackenzie Wolf. According to Doyle, the novel is ‘about grief, responsibility,... Read more
 

Paterson de Heer receives Writers SA Varuna Fellowship for Young Writers

Phoebe Paterson de Heer is the recipient of this year’s Writers SA Varuna Fellowship for Young Writers. Paterson de Heer receives seven nights accommodation at Varuna, a $300 travel subsidy... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: Third Wolf Girl novel debuts at number two x

With school holidays in full swing in many states, and lockdown restrictions tightening in Melbourne, children’s books are dominating this week’s bestsellers chart. Bluey colouring book Big Backyard is spending... Read more
 

US half-year print book sales up 2.8%

In the US, print book sales in the first half of 2020 were up 2.8% on the same period in 2019 according to NPD BookScan, reports Publishers Weekly. In the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share