Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 September 2020

Booktopia, QBD among top 500 private Australian companies; Booktopia stage four lockdown sales up 150% x

Online book retailer Booktopia and the QBD bookselling chain have both made IBISWorld’s Top 500 Private Companies List, reports the Australian Financial Review (AFR). Booktopia is ranked at 372, up... Read more
 

 

Richell Prize 2020 longlist announced

Hachette Australia and the Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) have announced the longlist for the 2020 Richell Prize for emerging writers. The longlisted works are: ‘The Dream Weavers Apprentice’ (Kate Clinch-Jones)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm acquires Hoffman memoir ‘Full Credit to the Boys’ x

Affirm Press has acquired ANZ rights to Mel Hoffman’s memoir Full Credit to the Boys. Described by the publisher as ‘a critical and often hilarious examination of gender in professional... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires Next Chapter fellow Cehic’s short story collection

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired world rights to Sadvertising, the debut short story collection by Next Chapter fellow Ennis Cehic. According to the author, the satirical stories in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:    
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share