Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 November 2020

 

Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2020 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2020 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction The Death of Jesus (J M Coetzee, Text) Exploded View... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires Baird book on grace x

HarperCollins Australia has acquired ANZ rights to Bright Shining by Julia Baird, from Amanda Urban at ICM Partners. Baird’s nonfiction book on grace—what it is, what it looks like in our... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

New Bluey Christmas titles debut in top 10 x

The 130-Storey Treehouse is spending its third consecutive week at number one on the Australian bestsellers chart, managing to stave off Bluey for the top spot. The new Bluey picture book... Read more
 

UK book sales down 11% for first half

In the UK, stats from the Publishers Association (PA) show that total book sales across the industry fell 11% in the first six months of the year, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share