Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 January 2021

 

Nielsen: Australian book sales up 7.8% in 2020 x

Sales of books in Australia grew 7.8% in 2020, according to data from Nielsen BookScan, with total sales by value coming in at $1.25 billion for the year, compared to... Read more
 

 

Griffith Review launches new writing competition

Griffith Review has announced a new award for new and emerging writers. The Long and Short of It competition is open to submissions of fiction and nonfiction from 3500 to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘The Dictionary of Lost Words’ cracks 100k x

In a bestsellers milestone this week, Affirm Press reports Pip Williams’s novel The Dictionary of Lost Words has reached sales of over 100,000 copies across its two formats in the... Read more
 

Amazon, publishers face class action suit over ebook pricing

In the US, a law firm has filed a class action suit against Amazon for allegedly colluding with Big Five publishers for anti-competitive behaviour in the ebook market, reports Publishers... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share