Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 April 2021
 

The Overthinkers

‘I laughed. I cried. Sometimes at the same time!’ —Tim Ferguson ‘Portolan and Cheong’s voices stitch seamlessly together to lay out a funny, honest and extremely relatable story, so clearly... Read more
 

 

‘As Fast as I Can’ wins Readings Children’s Book Prize 2021

Penny Tangey’s middle-grade novel As Fast as I Can (UQP) has won the 2021 Readings Children’s Book Prize. Readings bookseller and prize judge Clare Millar writes that the judging panel were... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Jeffrey wins 2020 Anne Elder Award for ‘Dead Bolt’

Australian Poetry has named Ella Jeffrey as the winner of the 2020 Anne Elder Award for her debut poetry collection Dead Bolt (Puncher & Wattmann). ‘Ella Jeffery’s Dead Bolt is an... Read more
 

 

Australians, New Zealander shortlisted for 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Four Australians and one New Zealander are among the finalists for the 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize. The Australian and New Zealand authors shortlisted are: A N King for ‘The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Rathbones Folio loses £30k prize money to cyber scam

In the UK, the Bookseller has revealed that the Rathbones Folio Prize lost £30,000 (A$53,500) to an email fraudster last year, while other awards, publishers, agents and industry bodies have... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share