Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 April 2021

 

Pham, Kruimink and Tu named SMH 2021 Best Young Australian Novelists

The Sydney Morning Herald (SMH) has announced its 2021 Best Young Australian Novelists, all of whom have been chosen for debut novels. The writers are: K M (Kate) Kruimink for... Read more
 

 

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars 2021: Meg Whelan x

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) Rising Star of the Year is awarded to an emerging talent in Australian publishing who has spent less than 10 years in the industry. In the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Dog Man stays at number one x

The latest Dog Man book, Mothering Heights, by Dav Pilkey is at the top of the bestsellers chart for the second week in a row. Bluey: Where’s Bluey? And Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome... Read more
 

Publisher halts Philip Roth biography after sexual assault allegations

In the US, publisher W W Norton has halted the distribution and promotion of Blake Bailey’s Philip Roth: The biography after several women accused Bailey of grooming and sexual assault.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share