Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 May 2021

 

Beautrais wins 2021 Ockham New Zealand Book Award for fiction

Whanganui poet Airini Beautrais has won the NZ$57,000 Jann Medlicott Acorn Prize for Fiction at the 2021 Ockham New Zealand Book Awards for her collection of stories Bug Week (Victoria... Read more
 

 

Affirm acquires ‘After Australia’ companion anthology x

Affirm Press will publish Another Australia, a new speculative fiction companion anthology to last year’s After Australia, again in partnership with Diversity Arts Australia and the Western Sydney literacy movement Sweatshop.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK’s CMA clears Bertelsmann’s S&S acquisition

In the UK, the Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) has cleared Penguin Random House (PRH) owner Bertelsmann’s acquisition of Simon & Schuster (S&S) following an investigation, reports the Bookseller. Bertelsmann... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share