Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 July 2021

Better Read Than Dead workers vote for industrial action; authors sign open letter in support x

Overland has published an open letter, written by Anwen Crawford and Alison Whittaker, in support of workers at Sydney bookshop Better Read Than Dead (BRTD) currently negotiating an enterprise bargaining... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires Lukins’ ‘Loveland’ x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ rights to a new novel by Robert Lukins, from Grace Heifetz at Left Bank Literary, in a ‘heated auction’. Loveland was acquired by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ABC Kids to publish Teeny Tiny Stevies picture books x

HarperCollins Children’s Books has acquired world rights to two picture books by children’s music duo Teeny Tiny Stevies, to be published under the ABC Kids imprint. Teeny Tiny Stevies is... Read more
 

 

New Wolf Girl reaches number one x

Children’s books and adult thrillers dominate the charts for this week. Anh Do’s Across the Sea: Wolf Girl 5 is this week’s fastest moving title, climbing to number one in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share