Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 September 2021

 

Bowen appointed ILF CEO x

The board of the Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) has announced the appointment of Ben Bowen as the organisation’s new chief executive officer. ‘Ben is a proud Aboriginal man, a descendent... Read more
 

 

OzAsia Festival announces new writing and ideas program

OzAsia Festival has launched a new writing and ideas program, In Other Words. Held annually in Adelaide, OzAsia Festival runs from 21 October to 7 November, with In Other Words... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hardie Grant acquires debut novel ‘The Eulogy’ x

Hardie Grant Books has acquired world rights (ex US) to The Eulogy, the debut novel by Jackie Bailey. Drawing on Bailey’s family’s stories of intergenerational trauma, the autofictional novel follows... Read more
 

Bookshop.org, BA to help underrepresented communities open indie bookshops

In the UK, Bookshop.org and the Booksellers Association (BA) have launched a program to help launch and foster new bookshops founded by members of underrepresented communities. The New Futures program... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share