Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 October 2021

 

Agius appointed MD of Welbeck ANZ x

Welbeck has announced the appointment of Bernadette Agius as managing director of its local business. Currently general manager of Bonnier Books imprint Echo Publishing, Agius is the first appointment to... Read more
 

NSW retail to reopen after lockdown

After over 100 days of restrictions, New South Wales has reached its reopening target of 70% of the population being fully vaccinated with two doses of a Covid-19 vaccine. Bookshops... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Transit Lounge acquires Meyer’s ‘Moon Sugar’ x

Transit Lounge has acquired world rights to Moon Sugar by Melbourne author Angela Meyer, in a deal brokered by Martin Shaw of Shaw Literary. Moon Sugar is Meyer’s second novel... Read more
 

Italian book sales rise 29%

In Italy, book sales have risen by 29% in the first nine months of the year, compared to the same period in 2020, reports Publishing Perspectives. According to data from... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share