Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 October 2021
 

The Wardrobe Makeover Challenge

‘Light-hearted, fun, most of all practical! This book has changed the way I think about my wardrobe’ —Becky Miles, Bachelorette and Instagram star For those familiar with the niggling feeling... Read more
 

 

Magabala announces publishing cadets, Clark appointed trainee editor x

Sharona Wilson and Melena Cole-Manolis have joined Magabala Books as part of the publisher’s inaugural Indigenous Publishing Cadetship program. Wilson is a proud Gooniyandi and Gajerroong woman, who was born... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Varuna launches pilot Western Sydney writers fellowship

Varuna, the National Writers’ House has launched a new fellowship focussing on stories and writers from Western Sydney. Western Sydney Lamplight is a fortnight-long intensive pilot program for 12 writers... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant acquires ‘Max Gawn Captain’s Diary’ x

Hardie Grant has acquired world rights to Max Gawn Captain’s Diary by Melbourne Football Club captain Max Gawn, in a deal negotiated by Anthony McConville at Mac’s Sports Promotions. Gawn’s book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Rooney turns down translation rights offer from Israeli publisher

Irish novelist Sally Rooney has turned down an offer to have her latest novel, Beautiful World, Where Are You (Faber), translated into Hebrew by Israeli publisher Modan, reports the Guardian.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share