Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 January 2022

 

McKerracher to depart ALIA x

Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) CEO Sue McKerracher will depart the role after almost 10 years at the organisation to take up the position of Libraries Tasmania executive director.... Read more
 

 

NewSouth acquires MacIntyre book on pandemics x

NewSouth Publishing has announced the acquisition of a book on pandemics and biosecurity by Raina MacIntyre, professor of global security at UNSW’s Kirby Institute. ‘I’ve been researching pandemics and planning... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend: 15–16 January x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. ACT The Canberra Times Saturday, 17 January A Ghost in the Throat (Doireann Ni Ghriofa,... Read more
 

Americans reading fewer books: Gallup poll

A new Gallup poll shows Americans read an average of 12.6 books during the past year, fewer than the average of 15.6 in 2016 and the smallest number Gallup has... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share