Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
5 April 2022

 

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2022 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2022 New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000) Dark as Last... Read more
 

 

Simpson named UTS New Writer in Residence

Yuwaalaraay storyteller, performer and author Nardi Simpson has been selected as the Copyright Agency-University of Technology Sydney (UTS) New Writer in Residence for 2022. Simpson is the author of Song... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

SCBWI Picture Book Illustrator Awards open to Aotearoa NZ creators

After running as a trial in 2021, the SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators) Picture Book Illustrator Awards have received three-year funding from the Copyright Agency. SCBWI regional... Read more
 

 

Storytorch acquires Pierlot nonfiction picture book x

Storytorch Press has acquired world rights to nonfiction picture book What Will You Make Today? by Canberra-based author and playwright Maura Pierlot. To be illustrated by Triandhika Anjani, What Will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

PRH profit, revenue up in 2021

Penguin Random House (PRH) has recorded a 9.2% profit growth on a 6% revenue rise in 2021, as reported by parent company Bertelsmann. PRH global revenue reached €4.03 billion (A$5.86b),... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share