Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
19 April 2022

 

ABDA Awards 2022 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 70th Australian Book Design Awards, presented by the Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA), have been announced. Shortlists include: Best designed commercial fiction cover Catch Us the... Read more
 

 

‘Nevermoor’ to be adapted as musical film

Jessica Townsend’s 2017 middle-grade novel Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Lothian) has been acquired by Paramount Pictures to be adapated as a film musical, reports Deadline. The musical adaptation... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Bluey: Easter’ at number one six weeks running x

Top 10 bestsellers           Bluey: Easter (Puffin) Bluey: More Easter fun!: A craft book (Puffin) Dream Town (David Baldacci, Macmillan) Wings of Fire #15: The Flames of Hope (Tui T Sutherland,... Read more
 

UK indies fearful of cost of living rises

In the UK, independent booksellers are concerned that cost of living rises are leading to fewer customers and lower average spend per head, reports the Bookseller. Some shops are already... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share