Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
24 June 2022

Miles Franklin 2022 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award, worth $60,000, has been announced. The five shortlisted novels are: The Other Half of You (Michael Mohammed Ahmad, Hachette) Scary Monsters (Michelle de... Read more
 

 

New APA training for early career rights professionals x

The Australian Publishers Association (APA), which received $10,000 in the most recent round of Australia Council funding, will use the sector development funding to subsidise a new training and mentoring... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Varuna announces new First Nations, carer fellowships; inaugural QWC fellows x

Varuna has announced two new fellowships: a First Nations Flagship Fellowship, and a fellowship for a parent or carer. The new First Nations Flagship Fellowship is a two-week fellowship for... Read more
 

 

Books in the media this weekend, 25–26 June x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National The Saturday Paper  Rattled (Ellis Gunn, A&U) The Red Witch (Nathan Hobby, The Miegunyah... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share