Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
29 July 2022

Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize shortlist announced

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has announced the shortlist for the 2022 Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize. The shortlisted stories and their authors are: ‘Dog Park’ by Nina Cullen ‘Natural Wonder’ by... Read more
 

 

UQP acquires Wagan Watson short story collection x

UQP has acquired world rights to poet Samuel Wagan Watson’s first short story collection, New and Used Ghosts. The collection of ghost stories interrogates and celebrates myth, legend and secrets... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 30–31 July x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National  The Saturday Paper  A System So Magnificent It Is Blinding (Amanda Svensson, Scribe) Lessons... Read more
 

 

Glass Bell Award 2022 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £2000 (A$3500) Goldsboro Glass Bell Award has been announced. The shortlisted novels are: We Are All Birds of Uganda (Hafsa Zayyan, Merky Books)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Be Careful, Xiao Xin! (Alice Pung, illus by Sher Rill Ng, Working Title Press, September) x

The bilingual picture book Be Careful, Xiao Xin! shows us how hard it can be for a young child to move towards independence and for a family to keep their... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share