Daily Newsletter
15 December 2015

Final ‘Weekly Book Newsletter’ for 2015

Today’s Weekly Book Newsletter will be the last for 2015. The first Weekly Book Newsletter for 2016 will be published on Wednesday 13 January. The last Daily Newsletter for 2015 will be published... Read more

Government defunds Book Council of Australia, encourages industry-led council x

The federal government has announced the cessation and defunding of the Book Council of Australia in its 2015-16 Mid Year Economic and Fiscal Outlook (MYEFO). The Book Council’s previously allocated... Read more

PM’s Literary Awards 2015 winners announced x

The winners of 2015 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards were announced on 14 December at Carriageworks in Sydney. The winners in each category are: Fiction The Golden Age (Joan London, Vintage) Nonfiction... Read more

UK Society of Authors calls for higher festival fees

In the UK, the Society of Authors (SoA) has called on literary festivals to reconsider what they pay authors after survey results found most authors are being paid within the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share