Daily Newsletter
12 January 2016

ASA calls for fairer contracts in open letter to publishers

Australian Society of Authors (ASA) chair David Day and its new executive director Juliet Rogers have published an open letter to members of the Australian Publishers Association (APA) calling for... Read more
 

Government proposes amendment to Copyright Act x

The government has released a draft bill amending the Copyright Act 1968 in order to simplify the use of copyright materials by libraries, educational institutions, archives and people with disabilities.... Read more
 

PC report recommends cutting Sunday penalty rates

The Productivity Commission has recommended reducing Sunday penalty rates for entertainment, hospitality and retail workers in its review of the industrial relations system. In its final report to government, the... Read more
 

Inaugural Deborah Cass Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for Writers Victoria’s inaugural Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds has been announced. The shortlisted works are: ‘Scent of Sousan and Yasaman’ by Sanaz Fotouhi... Read more
 

Last Stop Market St.

 

ALA Youth Media Awards 2016: Newbery, Caldecott, Printz, Stonewall

In the US, the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association (ALA), has announced the winners of its Youth Media Awards, including the... Read more
 

Nguyen, Mann win 2016 ALA Andrew Carnegie Medals

The American Library Association (ALA) has announced the winners of the 2016 Andrew Carnegie Medals. Viet Thanh Nguyen was awarded the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction for The... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share