Daily Newsletter
23 March 2016

ABA Nielsen BookData Booksellers Choice Award 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Nielsen BookData Booksellers Choice Award has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Flesh Wounds (Richard Glover, ABC Books) Reckoning: A Memoir... Read more

T&H Australia to expand local publishing; Abbott appointed associate publisher

Thames & Hudson Australia has announced plans to expand its local publishing and has appointed Kirsten Abbott as associate publisher, among other staff changes. Abbott will commission a program of... Read more

Harlequin to host Rural Fiction Festival at Royal Easter Show

Harlequin will host a Rural Fiction Festival at Sydney’s Royal Easter Show from 25-26 March. Two of Harlequin’s bestselling rural fiction authors, Rachael Johns and Fiona McCallum, will participate in... Read more

Profit and revenue up at PRH in 2015

Penguin Random House (PRH) has recorded an 11.8% rise in global revenue in 2015, up from €3.3bn (A$4.86bn) in 2014 to €3.7bn (A$5.5bn) in 2015, with profits (EBITDA) increasing 23.2% to... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share