Daily Newsletter
31 March 2016

Readings to return as MWF festival bookseller

Melbourne independent bookseller Readings will return as the Melbourne Writers Festival’s (MWF) official bookseller in 2016, replacing Dymocks, which has run the festival bookstore for the past few years. Managing... Read more

Text acquires new novel from Simsion, Buist x

Text has acquired world rights to a new novel co-written by husband and wife authors Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist. The novel Left Right, which does not yet have a... Read more

‘The Water Diviner’ shortlisted for Audie Award

The audiobook edition of The Water Diviner (Andrew Anastasios & Meaghan Wilson-Anastasios, narrated by Jack Thompson, Bolinda) is a finalist in the Audiobook of the Year category in the US-based... Read more

EWF 2016 ambassadors announced

The Emerging Writers Festival (EWF) has announced its festival ambassadors for 2016. The five ‘established writers’ are cookbook author and TV presenter Adam Liaw; cartoonist First Dog on the Moon;... Read more

UK Booksellers Association targets piracy in new social media campaign x

In the UK, the Booksellers Association (BA) has launched a social media campaign to support the ‘Get it right from a genuine site’ anti-piracy initiative, organised by Creative Content UK.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share