Daily Newsletter
8 April 2016

Byron Bay Writers Festival, Captain Honey partner for self-publishing marquee x

The Byron Writers Festival has partnered with publisher Captain Honey for the festival’s Self-Published Marquee, which will run from 5-7 August. The marquee gives self-published authors an opportunity to showcase... Read more

Woodley appointed MD of ALS Library Services

ALS Library Services general manager Simon Woodley has been promoted to the role of managing director. Woodley replaces ALS owner Patricia Genat in the role. ALS said in a statement... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains eight reviews of children’s and YA books publishing in June 2016. Jeannie Baker’s picture book about the migration of bar-tailed godwits, Circle (Walker Books), received... Read more

Guardian First Book Award to close

In the UK, the Guardian First Book Award is closing, citing a crowded awards landscape as the reason, reports the Bookseller. The £10,000 (A$18,704) prize was established in 1999, and... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share