Daily Newsletter
21 April 2016

MUP to publish Bill Shorten’s first book

Melbourne University Publishing will publish Australian Labor Party leader Bill Shorten’s first book, The Common Good, on 2 May. The book is Shorten’s ‘reflections on the values that have shaped... Read more

Director appointed for Dunedin City of Literature

The Dunedin City Council has appointed Nicky Page as its City of Literature director, reports Booksellers New Zealand. Page has 20 years of experience in the publishing industry, including roles... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Vine Leaves Press

Established in 2014, Melbourne-based Vine Leaves Press specialises in book-length vignette, poetry and short-story collections, among other things. Co-founder Jessica Bell spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series:... Read more

Follett acquires Baker & Taylor

In the US, educational content provider Follett Corp has acquired library distributor Baker & Taylor (B&T), reports Publishers Weekly. Follett Corp provides technology, services and print and digital content to... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share