Daily Newsletter
11 May 2016

Christian wins 2016 Text Prize

Playwright and former teacher Claire Christian has won the 2016 Text Prize for YA and Children’s Writing for her manuscript Beautiful Mess. The winning manuscript, which was shortlisted under the... Read more

Daisley wins New Zealand Book Award for fiction

Novelist Stephen Daisley has won the NZ$50,000 (A$46,135) fiction prize at the New Zealand Book Awards for his novel Coming Rain (Text), announced at a ceremony in Auckland on 10... Read more

EWF 2016 program launched

The program for the 2016 Emerging Writers’ Festival, to be held in Melbourne from 14-24 June, has been announced. The 2016 festival will open with a ‘Storytelling Slam’ featuring four... Read more

Former Lantern designers open studio OetomoNew

Former Lantern designers Daniel New and Evi Oetomo have opened a Sydney-based studio ‘devoted to designing beautiful books’, called OetomoNew. New was previously art director and Evi Oetomo was senior... Read more

Roy Morgan survey: fewer adults reading books than five years ago; kids more likely to enjoy reading x

A lower proportion of Australian adults are reading books than they were five years ago, but kids aged six to 13 are now slightly more likely to enjoy reading, according... Read more

British Book Industry Awards 2016 winners announced

In the UK, the annual British Book Industry Awards have been announced, including the inaugural Books of the Year Awards, reports the Bookseller. Andrew Michael Hurley’s gothic debut The Loney... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share