Daily Newsletter
22 July 2016

‘J K Rowling’s Wizarding World' interactive series to Walker Books

Walker Books Australia has been awarded the sublicence for a program of interactive tie-in books for ‘J K Rowling’s Wizarding World’, ahead of the upcoming ‘Harry Potter’ spin-off film Fantastic... Read more

SWF appoints Sawyer as head of children’s & YA programming x

Sydney Writers’ Festival has appointed Clare Sawyer as its new head of children’s and YA programming. Sawyer programmed the 2016 Sydney Film Festival program and was previously general manager of... Read more

Copyright Agency’s Author Fellowship doubles value to $80,000

The Copyright Agency has doubled its annual Author Fellowship for mid-to-late career authors from $40,000 to $80,000 this year. Copyright Agency CEO Adam Suckling said it increased the prize money... Read more

Swedish bookstore chain expands to the UK

Swedish bookstore chain Pocket Shop has opened its first UK store in Birmingham airport, reports the Bookseller. Run by a group of UK booksellers, with assistance from a team of... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share