Daily Newsletter
18 August 2016

Adsett partners with US agency Wolf Literary

Alex Adsett Publishing Services (AAPS) has announced a partnership with former UQP marketing coordinator Rachel Crawford at Wolf Literary Services in New York. The deal will see Crawford represent AAPS... Read more

Williams calls for government to reject PC report recommendations

Copyright Agency chair Kim Williams has called on the government to reject the Productivity Commission’s recommendations on intellectual property reform in a speech at the Melbourne Press Club on 17... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Celapene Press x

Melbourne-based Celapene Press released its first title—an anthology called Page Seventeen—in 2005 before specialising in children’s and YA fiction. Publisher Kathryn Duncan spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’... Read more

Rowling to release new Harry Potter ebooks in September

J K Rowling will release new digital short-form content set in the Harry Potter world in September, reports the Bookseller. A Pottermore spokesperson told the Bookseller that the ‘Pottermore Presents’... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share